I Don’t Like Hijab – Am I Submitting to Allah (SWT)

Assalam alaikum,

I came across this video by Nouman Khan, an Islamic Scholar. He was discussing this question, “I don’t like hijab” quite in a very different perspective. I found it very interesting, since many clips and scholars discuss importance of Hijab or point fingers what hijabi sisters are doing wrong, and I find that accusations very disturbing.

We all are respectively trying our best in our lives to be good Muslimahs. It’s a daily challenge, but when people judge or point fingers, its very demotivating.

This short clip, makes hijabi and non hijabi think about hijab and Islam in a very different perspective

Leave a Reply

