Role Model In Islam

Assalam’Alaikum ( السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته)

We all go through different stages of like as we grow older and eventually we change as well. 

As a child my super hero and role models were my parents. In teen years my role models change to TV and movie celebs, yet I never was satisfied. 

Now I realized why I never used to be satisfied, because in Islam there is no place for such role models. Celebrities and models take us very far from our deen Astagfirrullah (May Allah (SWT) ( الله سُبْحَانَهُ وتَعَالَى) forgive me). 

Our role models should be none other than Muhammed (SAW) (صلى الله عليه وسلم‎ ), his wives, and his Companions! 

Many of us are struggling with relationship, with our parents, spouses, children, & siblings on daily basis. I used to get angry really fast but Alhumdulillah ( الحمد لله) by doing hijab and researching and teaching myself Islam, I realized the importance of each relationship. 

It’s so easy to get upset and judge each other, so let’s help each other, (I do need your help!) whenever we are in sticky situation and before drawing a judgment call, yelling, and/or cussing, imagine what our role models (in my case Muhammed (SAW) (صلى الله عليه وسلم‎ )) would have done! 

Please make dua for me that I am able to handle the situation(s) more appropriately and maturely. Aameen. 

  

5 thoughts on “Role Model In Islam

    • muslimah411 April 20, 2015 / 5:33 PM

      Jazaka’Allah Khair ( جزاك اللهُ خيراً) sister so much for taking time and reading this. May Allah (SWT) ( الله سُبْحَانَهُ وتَعَالَى) bless you and make everything easier for you Aameen.

      Like

      • The Indian Revert Muslimah April 20, 2015 / 5:37 PM

        Wa antum fa jazakumullahu khayran sister. Jazakillah khair for sharing such a beautiful post about Rusool Allah. ( صلي الله عليه وسلم)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

