Retail Experience as Employee and Customer

I am not kind of person, who goes to shopping frequently, but of course we all have to go shopping. Yesterday, I went to shopping with my mom, in a nearby mall. Usually wherever I go, I am only hijabi, but yesterday Alhumdullillah I was met by two wonderful hijabi sisters!

One of the cashiers was hijabi and she was so patient with everyone. Finally my turn came and it was refreshing that stores such as Kohls was accepting diversity, Alhumdullillah. This sister was very nice and Alhumdullillah no one felt negative towards her.

I too work in a retail store with my hijab and Alhumdullillah no one has said anything. When people who say or assume that hijabi women are “limited” or “create fear” really need to check themselves.

I will try to list, which stores/businesses are “hijabi” friendly if you are looking to work (anywhere is USA). So far I have come across two, since I wasn’t actively looking until yesterday. Now that Alhumdullillah that I have this platform (Muslimah411 Blog), I will try to keep a lookout and keep you posted. If you see anything please comment and/or email me so we can highlight that for our hijabi sisters (Muslims and non Muslims).

Leave a Reply

